Time management as a university student

I’ve just entered university and it is my first year as a university student. I’ve been here for a month. There is many different thing i know and many thing yet to discover. What can i say is, my schedule are not really that packed because i don’t entered many club here. Well, maybe it just beginning. We don’t know what will happen later. Sometimes i have 2 and maximum 4 class a day. it start early at 8 am or 12 pm. We know that university plan so much activities so that student can get involved and be active. Not just 24 hour studying but at least we got to do things that we like and of course it’s the best way to relax our mind. At here we have to know what is our priority rather than waste your precious time with useless activities. I got friend of mine where is she always come back late because her class end at 7.00 pm and sometimes her faculty doing programme and was held until 10 p.m. For me that was too over but that depends to certain courses. To conclude, good time management for student very important so that we can survive till the end of our journey. This is my experience as a new student, i would be gladly happy to know yours. Maybe you guys can share some stories too :smile:

Are there like mobile phone apps (tools) that can help with planning activities?

Hi Sarah! I’m not sure about that. I think if there is one, it would be great! :wink:

Hi @adnyock95 . At my first year I had the same experience as yours, my schedule wasn’t really tight and hadn’t joined any extracurricular activities either. I guess I was much better off regarding my studies though. Now, I’m more concerned about time-management as you brought up the subject too. But I think it’s quite okay to find ourselves stretched too thin as far as time’s concerned, because time’s one of the things you’ll never have hundred percent control over.