What Uni to choose in the Netherlands?

Guys, I heard that the Netherlands is an amazing country for international students. What university shall I choose actually, any tips? Studying in Amsterdam could be fun since it’s the capital but I also heard that Maastricht University or Leiden University are of a great quality too. Are here any students from Maastricht?

Hey @easyelaborate, I’m a graduate from the Maastricht University. See the picture? The most beautiful town you can imagine. Anyways, the Maastricht Uni is really famous and ranked 6 in the QS University Rankings: Top 50 Under 50 2014. You can study a variety of programs in 6 faculties, all in English and the lecturers are the top people in the field. Also, Maastricht University is famous for its ‘‘Problem based learning’’, UM is the only university that applies this effective and successful system in all its programmes. It focuses on applicable learning and skills, for more info read the link here guys: :smile: http://www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/web/Main/Education/ProblemBasedLearning.htm.
I’m really happy that I did study in Maastricht, the city is quite pricey but no regrets, everything was amazing and Dutch people are the best :blush:

I decided to revive this thread since I know many scholarship awardees who end up studying in Netherlands’ public universities.