Which degrees does The Netherlands have?

There are three types of degrees offered by Dutch higher institutions; these are Bachelor, Master and Ph.D.

  1. Bachelor’s degree requires between 180 and 240 credits accumulated between three- and four- year degree programme depending on the course of study and type of institution.
  2. Master’s degree requires between 60 and 120 credits accumulated between on and three years according to the discipline.
  3. The Ph.D. degree is a research-based study conducted by research universities where students are exposed to hands-on activities in collaboration with organizations to guarantee the outcome of training.